Technical Committee

The Technical Committee is headed by the EGYPS Chairman, His Excellency, Tarek El Molla, Minister of Petroleum and Mineral Resources, Arab Republic of Egypt.

The Technical Committee oversees the technical direction of the EGYPS conference sessions, ensuring the topics reflect the requirements of the industry today.


  • E&P Geoscience (GEO)

  • Oil, Gas and Unconventional Field Developments (OGUFD)

  • Drilling and Completions (DC)

  • Gas Processing Technology and Operations (GPTO)

  • Offshore Technology and Operations (OTO)

  • Project Management, Engineering Technology and Implementation (PMETI)

  • Operational Excellence, Maintenance and HSE (OEMH)

  • Downstream: Refining, Petrochemicals and Fertilizers Technology and Operations (DRPFTO)

  • Power Generation Technology & Operations (PGTO)

  • Marketing & Distribution of Refined Products (MDRP)