Digital innovation for operational efficiency and business resilience

Monday 18 May11:30am London | 12:30pm Cairo | 2:30pm Dubai | 4:00pm Delhi

Digital innovation for operational efficiency and business resilience

Monday 18 May11:30am London | 12:30pm Cairo | 2:30pm Dubai | 4:00pm Delhi

Moderator

Hussein Fouad El Ghazzaway Hussein Fouad El Ghazzaway CEO
Evergrow for Specialty Fertilizers

The COVID-19 pandemic has resulted in a significant economic slowdown and in these challenging times, the role of technology has become more important than ever. What levers can companies pull to address operational costs and efficiencies? What technologies can aid with economic recovery? What are the challenges of remote working and how can technology help tackle them?

Discussion and talking points:

  • With current market dynamics, companies are under a lot of pressure to decrease costs and become more efficient – what is technology’s role in this? How can smart digital solutions help achieve business resilience?
  • How can digital solutions help improve energy efficiency, operational performance and HSE best practice?
  • With global workforces on lockdown, technology is playing an important role in ensuring businesses and teams stay operational and connected remotely. What are the current technical challenges in keeping facilities operational? Will this scenario change how teams and facilities operate in the future?

Attendee insights:

This is an important session for oil and gas operators, as well as technology and service providers who would like to have a better understanding of the role of technology during current economic conditions as well as gain deeper insights into applications and implementation of new digital technology.